Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
Change of Watch Dinner Sat, 2019/01/26 - 18:00 to 22:00 Dinner and dancing at Burlington Country Club
February Board Meeting Wed, 2019/02/13 - 18:00 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
March Board Meeting Wed, 2019/03/13 - 18:00 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
April Board Meeting Wed, 2019/04/10 - 18:00 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Opening Work Day Sat, 2019/05/04 - 08:00 to 15:00 Volunteer Event for all LCYC Members
May Board Meeting Wed, 2019/05/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
PRO Training Session 1 Sat, 2019/05/18 - 09:00 to 11:00 Keith Kennedy
PRO Training Session 2 Wed, 2019/05/22 - 17:00 to 19:00 Keith Kennedy
Coffee Pot (MBBC) Sat, 2019/05/25 - 10:00 to 16:30 09:00 MBBC Information & Results
Wednesday A1 Wed, 2019/05/29 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Chuck Bowen John Stetson
Tea Kettle Sat, 2019/06/01 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dale Hyerstay Ted Marcy
New Member Orientation Sat, 2019/06/01 - 17:00 to 18:00
Opening Cocktail Party Sat, 2019/06/01 - 18:00 to 20:30
Etchells-Sportboat 1 Mon, 2019/06/03 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob DeSorbo Walt Marti
Wednesday A2 Wed, 2019/06/05 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton Stephen Unsworth
Burger Burn A2 Wed, 2019/06/05 - 18:30 to 21:00
Junior Sailing Meet & Greet Thu, 2019/06/06 - 18:30 to 20:00 Meet the staff and learn about the program
Vessel Inspection Sat, 2019/06/08 - 09:00 to 16:20
Royal Savage (MBBC) Sat, 2019/06/08 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
June Board Meeting Mon, 2019/06/10 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Wednesday A3 Wed, 2019/06/12 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Tom Porter
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/06/14 - 17:00 to 21:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
Bill Kallock: Cruising in Chile Fri, 2019/06/14 - 19:00 to 21:00 Speakers Series
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2019/06/15 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/06/16 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Double-Handed Sat, 2019/06/15 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dave Powlison Les Velte
Yoga Night Mon, 2019/06/17 - 18:00 to 19:30
Etchells-Sportboat 2 Mon, 2019/06/17 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Bob Turnau
Wednesday A4 Wed, 2019/06/19 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Kevin Hawko
Bove's Lasagna Night A4 Wed, 2019/06/19 - 18:15 to 21:00 Bove's Lasagna, antipasto salad, dessert
Junior Race Clinic Fri, 2019/06/21 - 17:30 to 19:00 Race training for junior sailors
Odziozo Sat, 2019/06/22 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS John Harris Tom Porter
Finch Cup (MBBC) Sun, 2019/06/23 - 12:55 to 16:30 11:00 MBBC Information & Results
Wednesday B1 Wed, 2019/06/26 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results James Unsworth James Unsworth
Flatbread Pizza Night B1 Wed, 2019/06/26 - 18:15 to 21:00 American Flatbread Pizza, salad, dessert
Lou Chiriatti Celebration of Life Thu, 2019/06/27 - 14:00 to 16:30
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2019/06/27 - 17:30 to 19:00 Race training for junior sailors
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/06/28 - 17:00 to 21:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
July Cruise Week Sat, 2019/06/29 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/07/07 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Etchells-Sportboat 3 Mon, 2019/07/01 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob DeSorbo Tristram Coffin
Fireworks & Rendezvous Wed, 2019/07/03 - 16:00 to 23:55 Club potluck and Burlington fireworks
Plattsburgh Mayor's Cup (VSC) Sat, 2019/07/06 - 10:00 to 16:00 Mayor's Cup Information & Results | LCCS
Valcour Race (VSC) Sun, 2019/07/07 - 10:00 to 16:00 VSC Information & Results | LCCS
Yoga at the LCYC Waterfront Mon, 2019/07/08 - 18:00 to 19:30
Wednesday B2 Wed, 2019/07/10 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy Marc Gamble
Parent/Child Sail-Along--Moved to August 6 Thu, 2019/07/11 - 17:30 to 19:00 Junior sailors and their parents sailing together
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2019/07/11 - 17:30 to 19:00 Race training for junior sailors
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2019/07/12 - 18:00 to 19:30
To the Bahamas and Back Fri, 2019/07/12 - 19:30 to 21:00 Speaker Series
Mid-Lake Race Sat, 2019/07/13 - 10:30 to 16:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Dale Hyerstay Keith Kennedy
Family Day Sun, 2019/07/14 - 12:00 to 17:00 A social event for the whole family at LCYC
Etchells-Sportboat 4 Mon, 2019/07/15 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy Tom Glynn
July Board Meeting Tue, 2019/07/16 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Wednesday B3 Wed, 2019/07/17 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton William Bresee
Olde Fashioned Burger Burn B3 Wed, 2019/07/17 - 19:00 to 21:00 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Champ Chase Regatta (LCYC) Thu, 2019/07/18 - 09:00 to Fri, 2019/07/19 - 16:00 09:00 Junior Sailing Regatta John Harris
Boat Show & Tag Sale Fri, 2019/07/19 - 18:00 to 20:00 Tour featured boats; Junior Sailing tag sale
Lake Champlain Race (MBBC) Fri, 2019/07/19 - 20:00 to Sat, 2019/07/20 - 19:00 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2019/07/20 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/07/21 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday B4 Wed, 2019/07/24 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Ted Castle
Bove's Lasagna Night B4 Wed, 2019/07/24 - 18:15 to 21:00 Bove's Lasagna, antipasto salad, dessert
Cheeseburger Regatta (LGC) Thu, 2019/07/25 - 12:00 to Fri, 2019/07/26 - 15:00 09:00 Junior Sailing Regatta
Dessert Pot Luck Fri, 2019/07/26 - 18:00 to 19:30 Something Sweet
Life on a Submarine Fri, 2019/07/26 - 19:00 to 20:00 Speaker Series
Lady Skipper Sat, 2019/07/27 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dave Powlison Maxime Rousseau
Etchells-Sportboat 5 Mon, 2019/07/29 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dale Hyerstay
Wednesday C1 Wed, 2019/07/31 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dick Lednicky Michael Kerbaugh
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2019/08/01 - 17:30 to 19:00 Race training for junior sailors
Ladies Cup Breakfast Sat, 2019/08/03 - 08:00 to 09:00 Enjoy a pre-race breakfast
Ladies Cup Sat, 2019/08/03 - 11:00 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Keith Kennedy - Bern Collins
Ladies Cup Awards Sat, 2019/08/03 - 16:00 to 18:00 Ladies Cup Awards
August Board Meeting Mon, 2019/08/05 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Parent-Child Sail Along (rescheduled from July 11) Tue, 2019/08/06 - 17:30 to 19:00
Burger Burn C2 Wed, 2019/08/07 - 18:00 to 21:00
Wednesday C2 Wed, 2019/08/07 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant Charles London
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2019/08/08 - 17:30 to 19:00 Race training for junior sailors
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/08/09 - 17:00 to 20:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Sat, 2019/08/10 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/08/18 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Schuyler Island Sat, 2019/08/10 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dale Hyerstay Jason Hyerstay
Etchells-Sportboat 6 Mon, 2019/08/12 - 17:40 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Charlie Van Winkle
Wednesday C3 Wed, 2019/08/14 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Viehmann Geoff Ibbott
Flatbread Pizza Night C3 Wed, 2019/08/14 - 18:15 to 21:00 American Flatbread Pizza, salad, dessert
Diamond Island Regatta (RSYC) Sat, 2019/08/17 - 11:00 to 16:00 09:30 RSYC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday C4 Wed, 2019/08/21 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell Eric Schulz
Corn Roast Fri, 2019/08/23 - 18:00 to 19:30
Lake Champlain Maritime Museum Fri, 2019/08/23 - 19:30 to 21:00 Speaker Series
Omnium Champlain Sat, 2019/08/24 - 10:00 to 16:00 09:00 Omnium Champlain Information & Results | LCCS
Etchells-Sportboat 7 Sun, 2019/08/25 - 10:00 to 16:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy
Wednesday C5 Wed, 2019/08/28 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Jack Wallace
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/08/30 - 17:00 to 20:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
Labor Day Cruise Sat, 2019/08/31 - 08:30 to Mon, 2019/09/02 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday D1 Wed, 2019/09/04 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John O'Rourke Mark Downing
Oktoberfest Night D1 Wed, 2019/09/04 - 18:30 to 21:00 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
Etchells-Sportboat 8 Sat, 2019/09/07 - 10:00 to 16:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy Tony Lamb
September Board Meeting Mon, 2019/09/09 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Wednesday D2 Wed, 2019/09/11 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell Ulie Holzinger
Macdonough Breakfast Sat, 2019/09/14 - 08:00 to 09:00
Commodore Macdonough Sat, 2019/09/14 - 10:30 to Sun, 2019/09/15 - 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Fritz Horton Start - Doug Friant/Bob Finn Finish Kathy Manning
Wednesday D3 Wed, 2019/09/18 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight John Beal
Fall Foliage Cruise Sat, 2019/09/21 - 08:30 to Tue, 2019/09/24 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Viper 640 Regatta Sat, 2019/09/21 - 10:30 to Sun, 2019/09/22 - 16:00 08:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John Harris
Wednesday D4 Wed, 2019/09/25 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant Jason Hyerstay
Hot-Ruddered Bum Sat, 2019/09/28 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Joss Besse
Hot Ruddered Bum Social Sat, 2019/09/28 - 13:00 to 15:00
Benedict Arnold (MBBC) Sat, 2019/10/05 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results
Racing Awards Night Sat, 2019/10/05 - 18:00 to 21:00 American Flatbread Pizza
October Board Meeting Mon, 2019/10/07 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Fall Work Day Sat, 2019/10/12 - 08:00 to 15:00 Volunteer event for all LCYC Members
November Board Meeting Wed, 2019/11/13 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
December Board Meeting Wed, 2019/12/11 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
January Board Meeting Wed, 2020/01/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Club

The Lake Champlain Yacht Club is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events during the sailing season. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Info | Curriculum | Jobs | Registration

Lake Champlain is a beautiful venue for sailboat racing, with excellent competition, friendly competitors, and great participation. LCYC features a summer-long Wednesday Night racing series, an Etchells/Sportboat series, and weekend races, several of which are part of the the Lake Champlain Championship Series. Our friends at Mallets Bay Boat Club, Royal Savage Yacht Club, and Valcour Sailing Club also offer great racing events around the lake. LCYC also hosts an annual Viper 640 Regatta.

Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results