Events

Event Date Information PRO RC
March Board Meeting Mon, 2022/03/14 - 18:30 to 21:00 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
April Board Meeting Mon, 2022/04/11 - 18:30 to 21:20 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Docks re-decking workday Sat, 2022/04/23 - 08:00 to 13:25
Docks in Workday Sat, 2022/05/07 - 08:00 to 13:25
May Board Meeting Mon, 2022/05/09 - 18:30 to 21:20 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Opening Workday Sat, 2022/05/14 - 08:00 to 13:25 Rain dates 5/15 or 5/21
Club Opens - Launch Service begins Sat, 2022/05/21 - 00:00 to 23:55
Practice Event Wed, 2022/05/25 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2022/05/27 - 17:00 to 20:55
Memorial Day Cruise Sat, 2022/05/28 - 08:30 to Mon, 2022/05/30 - 16:10 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Full Schedule Launch Service starts Sat, 2022/05/28 - 09:00 to 21:00
Tea Kettle Sat, 2022/05/28 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John Harris Sheri Sullivan
Wednesday A1 Wed, 2022/06/01 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman / Van Winkle (RC)
Double-Handed Sat, 2022/06/04 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Les Velte
New Member Orientation Sat, 2022/06/04 - 16:30 to 18:00
Etchells 1 Mon, 2022/06/06 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC)
Wednesday A2 Wed, 2022/06/08 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results James Unsworth Jack Wallace
Singlehanded Dinghy 1 Thu, 2022/06/09 - 18:00 to 20:30 Casual, fun racing for singlehanded dinghies of all types. Bill Wight
Royal Savage (MBBC) Sat, 2022/06/11 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
June Board Meeting Mon, 2022/06/13 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Junior Sailing Meet and Greet Tue, 2022/06/14 - 18:00 to 20:30
Junior Sailing Begins Wed, 2022/06/15 - 00:00 to 23:55
Pizza Night Wed, 2022/06/15 - 18:00 to 20:30 Pizza, salad, dessert
Wednesday A3 Wed, 2022/06/15 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight Ulie Holzinger
Singlehanded Dinghy 2 Thu, 2022/06/16 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Holly
Yoga on the Lawn Fri, 2022/06/17 - 16:00 to 17:00
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2022/06/17 - 17:00 to 20:55
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2022/06/18 - 08:30 to Sun, 2022/06/19 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Odziozo Sat, 2022/06/18 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS John Harris Ted Marcy
Etchells 2 Mon, 2022/06/20 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC)
Wednesday A4 Wed, 2022/06/22 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Chuck Bowen Tom Moody
Singlehanded Dinghy 3 Thu, 2022/06/23 - 18:00 to 21:00 Bob Finn
Lady Skipper Sat, 2022/06/25 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn / John Harris (RC) Kjell Dahlen
June - July Cruise Week Tue, 2022/06/28 - 08:30 to Mon, 2022/07/04 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday A5 Wed, 2022/06/29 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter / Jeff Hill (RC)
Singlehanded Dinghy 4 Thu, 2022/06/30 - 18:00 to 21:00 Bill Wight
Yoga on the Lawn Sat, 2022/07/02 - 08:30 to 09:30
Burlington Fireworks Sun, 2022/07/03 - 16:00 to 23:55 Burlington fireworks
Etchells 3 Tue, 2022/07/05 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman John Stetson
Wednesday B1 Wed, 2022/07/06 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton John Hill
Singlehanded Dinghy 5 Thu, 2022/07/07 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fritz Horton
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2022/07/08 - 18:00 to 19:30 Hotdogs, hamburgers; bring a side or desert
Mayor's Cup (VSC) Sat, 2022/07/09 - 10:00 to 15:55 Mayor's Cup Information & Results | LCCS
July Board Meeting Mon, 2022/07/11 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Ye Olde Fashioned Burger Burn Wed, 2022/07/13 - 18:00 to 20:30 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Wednesday B2 Wed, 2022/07/13 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Oliver Slesar
Singlehanded Dinghy 6 Thu, 2022/07/14 - 18:00 to 21:00 Tom Cavin
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2022/07/15 - 17:00 to 19:55
Lake Champlain Race (MBBC) Fri, 2022/07/15 - 20:00 to Sat, 2022/07/16 - 18:55 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2022/07/16 - 08:30 to Sun, 2022/07/17 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for information
Etchells 4 Mon, 2022/07/18 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC)
Jr Sailing - Parent/Child sail along Tue, 2022/07/19 - 18:00 to 21:20
Wednesday B3 Wed, 2022/07/20 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Geoff Ibbott
Singlehanded Dinghy 7 Thu, 2022/07/21 - 18:00 to 21:00 Tom Porter
Mid-Lake Race Sat, 2022/07/23 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Mark Engelhardt (PRO) / Ted Marcy (RC)
Burger Burn Wed, 2022/07/27 - 18:00 to 20:55
Wednesday B4 Wed, 2022/07/27 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight Tim Anderson
Singlehanded Dinghy 8 Thu, 2022/07/28 - 18:00 to 21:00 Bob Finn / Scott Fewell
Boat Show Fri, 2022/07/29 - 18:00 to 19:55 Tour featured boats; Junior Sailing tag sale
Finch Cup (MBBC) Sun, 2022/07/31 - 12:55 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results
Etchells 5 Mon, 2022/08/01 - 18:00 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC) Jay Heaslip
Jr Sailing - Parent/Child sail along Tue, 2022/08/02 - 18:00 to 21:20
Wednesday C1 Wed, 2022/08/03 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton Eric Schulz
Singlehanded Dinghy 9 Thu, 2022/08/04 - 18:00 to 21:00 John Harris
Junior Sailing Ends Fri, 2022/08/05 - 00:00 to 23:55
Ladies Cup Breakfast Sat, 2022/08/06 - 08:00 to 10:00 Enjoy a pre-race breakfast
Ladies Cup Sat, 2022/08/06 - 11:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Fritz Horton Lawrence Robinson
Ladies Cup Awards Sat, 2022/08/06 - 16:00 to 17:55 Ladies Cup Awards
Family Day Sun, 2022/08/07 - 13:00 to 16:00 A social event for the whole family at LCYC
August Board Meeting Mon, 2022/08/08 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Tue, 2022/08/09 - 00:00 to Sun, 2022/08/14 - 23:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday C2 Wed, 2022/08/10 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant Wendy Friant
Lasagna Extravaganza Wed, 2022/08/10 - 18:15 to 20:55 Bove's Lasagna night hosted by the Etchells Fleet
Singlehanded Dinghy 10 Thu, 2022/08/11 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fran Hardy
Diamond Island Regatta (DIYC) Sat, 2022/08/13 - 11:00 to 15:55 DIYC Information & Results | LCCS
Split Rock Race (DIYC) Sun, 2022/08/14 - 09:30 to 16:00 DIYC Information & Results |
Etchells 6 Mon, 2022/08/15 - 17:40 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman (PRO/RC)
Wednesday C3 Wed, 2022/08/17 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter Jeff Bourdeau
Singlehanded Dinghy 11 Thu, 2022/08/18 - 18:00 to 21:00 Emma Hawko
Corn Roast Fri, 2022/08/19 - 18:00 to 19:30
Wednesday C4 Wed, 2022/08/24 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy Keith Kennedy
Burger Burn Wed, 2022/08/24 - 18:15 to 21:00
Singlehanded Dinghy 12 Thu, 2022/08/25 - 17:30 to 21:00 Tom Porter
Schuyler Island Sat, 2022/08/27 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Joss Besse
Etchells 7 Sun, 2022/08/28 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Tom Porter Walt Marti
Oktoberfest Wed, 2022/08/31 - 18:00 to 20:55 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
Wednesday C5 Wed, 2022/08/31 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Viehmann (PRO) / Nikki and Julian Smith (RC)
Singlehanded Dinghy 13 Thu, 2022/09/01 - 17:30 to 21:00 Steve Walkerman
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2022/09/02 - 17:00 to 20:00
Labor Day Cruise Sat, 2022/09/03 - 08:30 to Mon, 2022/09/05 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Last day - Full Schedule Launch Service Mon, 2022/09/05 - 00:00 to 23:55
Wednesday D1 Wed, 2022/09/07 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John O'Rourke Alec Brecher
Macdonough Breakfast Sat, 2022/09/10 - 08:00 to 09:30
Commodore Macdonough Sat, 2022/09/10 - 10:30 to Sun, 2022/09/11 - 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Start-Scott Fewell / Finish-Doug Friant Rick Heath
September Board Meeting Mon, 2022/09/12 - 18:30 to 19:55

Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors

Wednesday D2 Wed, 2022/09/14 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy (PRO/RC) Bob Turnau
Pizza Night Wed, 2022/09/14 - 18:30 to 20:55
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2022/09/16 - 17:00 to 20:00
Autumn Foliage Cruise Sat, 2022/09/17 - 08:30 to Tue, 2022/09/20 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Etchells 8 Sun, 2022/09/18 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Tony Lamb
Wednesday D3 Wed, 2022/09/21 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight Todd Wulfson
Junior Sailing Fall Workday Sat, 2022/09/24 - 09:00 to 12:00
Hot-Ruddered Bum Sat, 2022/09/24 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell (PRO) / Whit Wales (RC) Oliver Slesar
Hot Ruddered Bum - Apres social Sat, 2022/09/24 - 15:00 to 16:25
Wednesday D4 Wed, 2022/09/28 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant Cindy Turcotte
Launch Service Ends Sun, 2022/10/02 - 00:00 to 23:55
Club Closed (AM) - Dock Removal Work Day Sat, 2022/10/08 - 08:00 to 12:00
Benedict Arnold (MBBC) Sat, 2022/10/08 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results
Racing Awards Event Sat, 2022/10/08 - 14:00 to 16:00
October Board Meeting Mon, 2022/10/10 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Closing Work Day Sat, 2022/10/15 - 09:00 to 12:00
Fall Annual Membership meeting Sat, 2022/10/15 - 12:00 to 13:00
November Board Meeting Mon, 2022/11/14 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
December Board Meeting Mon, 2022/12/12 - 18:30 to 20:30 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Click here if you are interested in joining LCYC!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also typically have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Jobs | Boats