Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
November Board Meeting Wed, 2019/11/13 - 18:30 to Thu, 2019/11/14 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
December Board Meeting Wed, 2019/12/11 - 18:30 to Thu, 2019/12/12 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
February Board Meeting Wed, 2020/02/12 - 18:30 to Thu, 2020/02/13 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
March Board Meeting Wed, 2020/03/11 - 18:30 to Thu, 2020/03/12 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
April Board Meeting Wed, 2020/04/08 - 18:30 to Thu, 2020/04/09 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Opening Work Day Sat, 2020/05/02 - 08:00 to Sun, 2020/05/03 - 14:55 Volunteer Event for all LCYC Members
May Board Meeting Wed, 2020/05/13 - 18:30 to Thu, 2020/05/14 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
New Member Orientation--CANCELLED Sat, 2020/05/30 - 17:00 to Sun, 2020/05/31 - 17:55
Opening Cocktail Party--CANCELLED Sat, 2020/05/30 - 18:00 to 20:30
June Board Meeting Mon, 2020/06/08 - 18:30 to Tue, 2020/06/09 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Junior Sailing Meet & Greet Thu, 2020/06/11 - 18:30 to Fri, 2020/06/12 - 19:55 Meet the staff and learn about the program
Zoom Yoga Night Mon, 2020/06/15 - 18:00 to 19:30
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2020/06/18 - 17:30 to Fri, 2020/06/19 - 18:55 Race training for junior sailors
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2020/06/25 - 17:30 to Fri, 2020/06/26 - 18:55 Race training for junior sailors
Parent/Child Sail-Along Thu, 2020/07/02 - 17:30 to Fri, 2020/07/03 - 18:55 Junior sailors and their parents sailing together
Burlington Fireworks Fri, 2020/07/03 - 16:00 to 23:55 Burlington fireworks
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2020/07/09 - 17:30 to Fri, 2020/07/10 - 18:55 Race training for junior sailors
Family Day Sun, 2020/07/12 - 12:00 to Mon, 2020/07/13 - 16:55 A social event for the whole family at LCYC
July Board Meeting Tue, 2020/07/14 - 18:30 to Wed, 2020/07/15 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Cheeseburger Regatta (LGC) Thu, 2020/07/23 - 12:00 to Sat, 2020/07/25 - 14:55 09:00 Junior Sailing Regatta
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2020/07/30 - 17:30 to Fri, 2020/07/31 - 18:55 Race training for junior sailors
August Board Meeting Mon, 2020/08/03 - 18:30 to Tue, 2020/08/04 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Parent-Child Sail Along Tue, 2020/08/04 - 17:30 to Wed, 2020/08/05 - 18:55
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2020/08/06 - 17:30 to Fri, 2020/08/07 - 18:55 Race training for junior sailors
September Board Meeting Tue, 2020/09/08 - 18:30 to Wed, 2020/09/09 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
September BOG Meeting Tue, 2020/09/22 - 18:30 to Wed, 2020/09/23 - 19:55
October Board Meeting Mon, 2020/10/05 - 18:30 to Tue, 2020/10/06 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Fall Work Day--Cancelled Sat, 2020/10/17 - 08:00 to Sun, 2020/10/18 - 14:55 Volunteer event for all LCYC Members
January Board Meeting Wed, 2021/01/13 - 18:30 to Thu, 2021/01/14 - 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Coffee Pot (MBBC) Sat, 2021/05/22 - 10:00 to 16:30 09:00 MBBC Information & Results
Wednesday A1 Wed, 2021/05/26 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Chuck Bowen Ted Castle
Tea Kettle Sat, 2021/05/29 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dave Powlison rickstevens
Wednesday A2 Wed, 2021/06/02 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy (PRO/RC)
Double-Handed Sat, 2021/06/05 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy (PRO/RC)
Etchells-Sportboat 1 Mon, 2021/06/07 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday A3 Wed, 2021/06/09 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Rand Stretton
Singlehanded Dinghy 1 Thu, 2021/06/10 - 18:00 to 20:30 Casual, fun racing for singlehanded dinghies of all types. Bill Wight
Royal Savage (MBBC) Sat, 2021/06/12 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday A4 Wed, 2021/06/16 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman viviannefarmer
Singlehanded Dinghy 2 Thu, 2021/06/17 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Brush
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/06/18 - 17:00 to 20:55
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2021/06/19 - 08:30 to Sun, 2021/06/20 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Odziozo Sat, 2021/06/19 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS John Harris Ted Marcy
Finch Cup (MBBC) Sun, 2021/06/20 - 12:55 to 16:30 11:00 MBBC Information & Results
Etchells-Sportboat 2 Mon, 2021/06/21 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday B1 Wed, 2021/06/23 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results James Unsworth Geoff Ibbott
Singlehanded Dinghy 3 Thu, 2021/06/24 - 18:00 to 21:00 John Harris
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/06/25 - 17:00 to 20:55
June - July Cruise Week Sat, 2021/06/26 - 08:30 to Sat, 2021/07/03 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Lady Skipper Sat, 2021/06/26 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dave Powlison Les Velte
Wednesday B2 Wed, 2021/06/30 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton
Singlehanded Dinghy 4 Thu, 2021/07/01 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Holly
Etchells-Sportboat 3 Mon, 2021/07/05 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday B3 Wed, 2021/07/07 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Will Nye
Singlehanded Dinghy 5 Thu, 2021/07/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fritz/Andy Horton
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2021/07/09 - 18:00 to 19:30
Mayor's Cup (VSC) Sat, 2021/07/10 - 10:00 to 15:55 Mayor's Cup Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday B4 Wed, 2021/07/14 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter Eric Schulz
Champ Chase Regatta @LCYC (Tentative) Thu, 2021/07/15 - 09:00 to Fri, 2021/07/16 - 15:55 09:00 Junior Sailing Regatta John Harris
Singlehanded Dinghy 6 Thu, 2021/07/15 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fritz/Andy Horton
Boat Show & Tag Sale Fri, 2021/07/16 - 18:00 to 19:55 Tour featured boats; Junior Sailing tag sale
Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2021/07/17 - 08:30 to Sun, 2021/07/18 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for information
Lake Champlain Race (MBBC) Sat, 2021/07/17 - 20:00 to Sun, 2021/07/18 - 18:55 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Etchells-Sportboat 4 Mon, 2021/07/19 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday B5 Wed, 2021/07/21 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight (PRO) / Katie Wight (RC)
Singlehanded Dinghy 7 Thu, 2021/07/22 - 18:00 to 21:00 Tris Coffin
Dessert Pot Luck Fri, 2021/07/23 - 18:00 to 19:30 Something Sweet
Mid-Lake Race Sat, 2021/07/24 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Dale Hyerstay/Parker Hoblin/Gunnar Sievert (PRO/RC)
Wednesday C1 Wed, 2021/07/28 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton John Stetson
Singlehanded Dinghy 8 Thu, 2021/07/29 - 18:00 to 21:00 Emma Hawko
Etchells-Sportboat 5 Mon, 2021/08/02 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Walt Marti
Wednesday C2 Wed, 2021/08/04 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant (PRO/RC)
Singlehanded Dinghy 9 Thu, 2021/08/05 - 18:00 to 21:00 Bob Finn
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/08/06 - 17:00 to 19:55
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Sat, 2021/08/07 - 08:30 to Thu, 2021/08/12 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Ladies Cup Sat, 2021/08/07 - 11:00 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS TBD
Wednesday C3 Wed, 2021/08/11 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Viehmann Rick Heath
Singlehanded Dinghy 10 Thu, 2021/08/12 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fran Hardy
Olde Fashioned Burger Burn Fri, 2021/08/13 - 19:00 to 20:55 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Diamond Island Regatta (DIYC) Sat, 2021/08/14 - 11:00 to 15:55 09:30 DIYC Information & Results | LCCS
Split Rock Race (DIYC) Sun, 2021/08/15 - 09:30 to 16:00

DIYC Information & Results |

Etchells-Sportboat 6 Mon, 2021/08/16 - 17:40 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter (PRO/RC) / Bob Finn (Mark Boat)
Wednesday C4 Wed, 2021/08/18 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell William Bresee
Singlehanded Dinghy 11 Thu, 2021/08/19 - 18:00 to 21:00 Chris Hanson
Corn Roast Fri, 2021/08/20 - 18:00 to 19:30
RS Aero Vermont State Championship Sat, 2021/08/21 - 00:00 to Sun, 2021/08/22 - 23:55 Sat 1000

LCYC will be hosting the inaugural RS Aero VT State Championship

Ernie Reuter
Wednesday C5 Wed, 2021/08/25 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John O'Rourke Scott Willard
Singlehanded Dinghy 12 Thu, 2021/08/26 - 17:30 to 21:00 Dave Powlison
Schuyler Island Sat, 2021/08/28 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results TBD
Etchells-Sportboat 7 Sun, 2021/08/29 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton (PRO) / Bob Schumacher (mark boat) Tom Glynn
Wednesday D1 Wed, 2021/09/01 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Bob Turnau
Singlehanded Dinghy 13 Thu, 2021/09/02 - 17:30 to 21:00 Scott Fewell
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2021/09/03 - 17:00 to 20:00
Labor Day Cruise Sat, 2021/09/04 - 08:30 to Mon, 2021/09/06 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday D2 Wed, 2021/09/08 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell Greg Edwards
J-24 Nationals @ MBBC Thu, 2021/09/09 - 00:00 to Sun, 2021/09/12 - 23:55
Commodore Macdonough Sat, 2021/09/11 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Start-TBD / Finish-Doug Friant
Wednesday D3 Wed, 2021/09/15 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2021/09/17 - 17:00 to 20:00
Autumn Foliage Cruise Sat, 2021/09/18 - 08:30 to Tue, 2021/09/21 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday D4 Wed, 2021/09/22 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant (PRO/RC)
Hot-Ruddered Bum Sat, 2021/09/25 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Gunnar Sievert
Etchells-Sportboat 8 Sun, 2021/09/26 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Tony Lamb
Benedict Arnold (MBBC) Sat, 2021/10/02 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results
Club

The Lake Champlain Yacht Club is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events during the sailing season. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

The 2021 LCYC Junior Sailing Program

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also typically have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Jobs | Boat Use

Lake Champlain is a beautiful venue for sailboat racing, with excellent competition, friendly competitors, and great participation. LCYC features a summer-long Wednesday Night racing series, an Etchells/Sportboat series, and weekend races, several of which are part of the the Lake Champlain Championship Series. Our friends at Mallets Bay Boat Club and Diamond Island Yacht Clubalso offer great racing events around the lake. LCYC also hosts an annual Viper 640 Regatta (currently on pause).

Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results