Events

Event Date Information PRO RC
New Member Orientation Sat, 2023/06/03 - 16:30 to 18:00
April Board Meeting Mon, 2024/04/08 - 18:30 to 21:20 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Opening Workday Sat, 2024/05/11 - 08:00 to 13:25
May Board Meeting Mon, 2024/05/13 - 18:30 to 21:20 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Launch Service begins Sat, 2024/05/18 - 09:00 to 20:00
Practice Event Wed, 2024/05/22 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman
Memorial Day Cruise Sat, 2024/05/25 - 08:30 to Mon, 2024/05/27 - 16:10 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Tea Kettle Sat, 2024/05/25 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John Harris / Larry Robinson (apprentice) Joss Besse
Leopold Private Party Sun, 2024/05/26 - 09:00 to 12:00
Wednesday A1 Wed, 2024/05/29 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman / Larry Robinson (apprentice) John Hill
Double-Handed Sat, 2024/06/01 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John Harris / Eric Schulz (apprentice) Carl Means
Etchells 1 Mon, 2024/06/03 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn John Stetson
Wednesday A2 Wed, 2024/06/05 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results James Unsworth Ted Castle
Singlehanded Dinghy 1 Thu, 2024/06/06 - 18:00 to 20:30 John Harris
Royal Savage (MBBC) Sat, 2024/06/08 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Opening Cocktail Party Sat, 2024/06/08 - 18:00 to 20:55
June Board Meeting Mon, 2024/06/10 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Wednesday A3 Wed, 2024/06/12 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Schumacher Tristram Coffin
Singlehanded Dinghy 2 Thu, 2024/06/13 - 18:00 to 21:00 Tim McKegney
Private Party - Hawko/Irwin/Knight Grad Event (~35-40 people) Fri, 2024/06/14 - 17:30 to 21:00
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2024/06/15 - 08:30 to Sun, 2024/06/16 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Odziozo Sat, 2024/06/15 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Larry Robinson Ted Marcy
Junior Sailing Meet & Greet Sun, 2024/06/16 - 18:30 to 19:55 Meet the staff and learn about the program
Junior Sailing Begins Mon, 2024/06/17 - 00:00 to 23:55
Etchells 2 Mon, 2024/06/17 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC) Jeff Hill
Pizza Night Wed, 2024/06/19 - 18:00 to 20:30 Pizza, salad, dessert
Wednesday A4 Wed, 2024/06/19 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Chuck Bowen Kjell Dahlen
Singlehanded Dinghy 3 Thu, 2024/06/20 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Holly
Vessel Safety Check Sat, 2024/06/22 - 09:00 to 17:00
Lady Skipper Sat, 2024/06/22 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn / Eric Schulz (apprentice) Les Velte
Wednesday A5 Wed, 2024/06/26 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter Tim McKegney
Singlehanded Dinghy 4 Thu, 2024/06/27 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fran Hardy
Cruiser Potluck 2 Fri, 2024/06/28 - 17:00 to 19:55
July Cruise (return for Fireworks and Rendezvous) Sat, 2024/06/29 - 08:00 to Sun, 2024/07/07 - 17:10
Etchells 3 Mon, 2024/07/01 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Tom Glynn
Burlington Fireworks and Rendezvous Wed, 2024/07/03 - 16:00 to 23:55 Burlington fireworks
Singlehanded Dinghy 5 (Tentative) Thu, 2024/07/04 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO
Mayor's Cup (Plattsburgh Rotary) Sat, 2024/07/06 - 10:00 to 15:55 Mayor's Cup Information & Results | LCCS
Valcour Race (Plattsburgh Rotary) Sun, 2024/07/07 - 10:00 to 16:00 Race Info | LCCS
July Board Meeting Mon, 2024/07/08 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Ye OIde Fashioned Burger Burn Wed, 2024/07/10 - 18:00 to 20:55
Wednesday B1 Wed, 2024/07/10 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight Scott Crampton
Singlehanded Dinghy 6 Thu, 2024/07/11 - 18:00 to 21:00 Doug Merrill
Boat Tour and Food Truck Fri, 2024/07/12 - 17:30 to 19:55
Lake Champlain Race (MBBC) Fri, 2024/07/12 - 20:00 to 23:55 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Etchells 4 Mon, 2024/07/15 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter (PRO) / Jay Heaslip (RC)
Parent/Child Sail-Along Tue, 2024/07/16 - 17:30 to 18:55 Junior sailors and their parents sailing together
Wednesday B2 Wed, 2024/07/17 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Eric Schulz
Singlehanded Dinghy 7 Thu, 2024/07/18 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Brush
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2024/07/19 - 18:00 to 19:30 Hotdogs, hamburgers; bring a side or desert
Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2024/07/20 - 08:30 to 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for information
Tumbleweed Mid-Lake Race Sat, 2024/07/20 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Larry Robinson (Start) / TBD (Finish) john kwiatkowski
Wednesday B3 Wed, 2024/07/24 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Tim Anderson
Singlehanded Dinghy 8 Thu, 2024/07/25 - 18:00 to 21:00 Kevin Hawko
Etchells 5 Mon, 2024/07/29 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO)/Bob Schumacher (RC)
Parent-Child Sail Along Tue, 2024/07/30 - 17:30 to 18:55
New Docks presentation by StructurMarine Tue, 2024/07/30 - 17:30 to 19:00
Wednesday B4 Wed, 2024/07/31 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter Rick Heath
Singlehanded Dinghy 9 Thu, 2024/08/01 - 18:00 to 21:00 Geoff Ibbott
Speaker Event - Ladies Cup - Cocktails and Dessert Fri, 2024/08/02 - 18:30 to 20:00
Ladies Cup Sat, 2024/08/03 - 11:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Fritz Horton (PRO); RC= Rosen,
Ladies Cup Awards Sat, 2024/08/03 - 16:00 to 17:55 Ladies Cup Awards
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Sun, 2024/08/04 - 00:00 to Sun, 2024/08/11 - 23:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Wednesday C1 Wed, 2024/08/07 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton Scott Crampton
Singlehanded Dinghy 10 Thu, 2024/08/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO
Junior Sailing Ends Fri, 2024/08/09 - 00:00 to 23:55
Diamond Island Regatta (DIYC) Sat, 2024/08/10 - 11:00 to 15:55 DIYC Information & Results | LCCS
Split Rock Race (DIYC) Sun, 2024/08/11 - 09:30 to 16:00 DIYC Information & Results
Family Day Sun, 2024/08/11 - 13:00 to 16:00 A social event for the whole family at LCYC
Etchells 6 Mon, 2024/08/12 - 17:40 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Derek Lautenschlager
New Docks presentation by StructurMarine Tue, 2024/08/13 - 17:30 to 19:00
August Board Meeting Tue, 2024/08/13 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Wednesday C2 Wed, 2024/08/14 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant Russell
Burger Burn Wed, 2024/08/14 - 18:15 to 21:00
Singlehanded Dinghy 11 Thu, 2024/08/15 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO Jeff Rogers
Wednesday C3 Wed, 2024/08/21 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight Jeff Bourdeau
Singlehanded Dinghy 12 Thu, 2024/08/22 - 17:30 to 21:00 RC = PRO Will Nye
Corn Roast Fri, 2024/08/23 - 18:00 to 19:30
Schuyler Island Sat, 2024/08/24 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Larry Robinson Gerry Davis
Etchells 7 Sun, 2024/08/25 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Gunnar Sievert
Wednesday C4 Wed, 2024/08/28 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Viehmann Will Nye
Singlehanded Dinghy 13 Thu, 2024/08/29 - 17:30 to 21:00 RC = PRO Tom Porter
Labor Day Cruise Fri, 2024/08/30 - 08:30 to Mon, 2024/09/02 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Cruiser Pot Luck 3 Fri, 2024/08/30 - 17:00 to 20:00
Wednesday D1 Wed, 2024/09/04 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Larry Robinson Jack Wallace
Oktoberfest Wed, 2024/09/04 - 18:00 to 20:55 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
Singlehanded Dinghy 14 Thu, 2024/09/05 - 17:30 to 19:30 RC = PRO Bob Turnau
Etchells Regatta Sat, 2024/09/07 - 10:00 to Sun, 2024/09/08 - 16:55 Documents | Registration | Results TBD
September Board Meeting Mon, 2024/09/09 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Wednesday D2 Wed, 2024/09/11 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John O'Rourke Charles London
Cruiser Pot Luck 4 Fri, 2024/09/13 - 17:00 to 20:00
Macdonough Breakfast Sat, 2024/09/14 - 08:00 to 09:30
Fall Foliage Cruise Sat, 2024/09/14 - 08:30 to Sun, 2024/09/15 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Commodore Macdonough Sat, 2024/09/14 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Start-Scott Fewell (PRO), Mike Clapp (RC) / Finish-Doug Friant
Wednesday D3 Wed, 2024/09/18 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight (PRO) / Katie Wight (RC) Bob Turnau
Hot-Ruddered Bum Sat, 2024/09/21 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell Kevin Hawko
Wednesday D4 Wed, 2024/09/25 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant Cindy Turcotte
Launch Service Ends Sun, 2024/10/13 - 09:00 to 18:00
October Board Meeting Mon, 2024/10/14 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Closing Work Day Sat, 2024/10/19 - 08:00 to 12:00
Fall Annual Membership meeting Sat, 2024/10/19 - 11:30 to 13:00
Racing Awards Event Sat, 2024/11/02 - 17:30 to 21:00
November Board Meeting Mon, 2024/11/11 - 18:30 to 19:55 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
December Board Meeting Mon, 2024/12/09 - 18:30 to 20:30 Monthly meeting of the Board of Governors
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Click here if you are interested in joining LCYC!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience.

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Boat Use