Cruising Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/06/18 - 17:00 to 20:55
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2021/06/19 - 08:30 to Sun, 2021/06/20 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/06/25 - 17:00 to 20:55
June - July Cruise Week Sat, 2021/06/26 - 08:30 to Sat, 2021/07/03 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2021/07/09 - 18:00 to 19:30

Present and past Commodores will be cooking and serving hamburgers and hotdogs. Bring a side dish or dessert to share or BYO if you don't feel comfortable with potluck yet.

Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2021/07/17 - 08:30 to Sun, 2021/07/18 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for information
Ye Olde Fashioned Burger Burn Wed, 2021/07/21 - 18:00 to 20:30 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Boat Show & Tag Sale Fri, 2021/07/30 - 18:00 to 19:55 Tour featured boats; Junior Sailing tag sale
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/08/06 - 17:00 to 19:55
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Sat, 2021/08/07 - 00:00 to Thu, 2021/08/12 - 23:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Corn Roast Fri, 2021/08/20 - 18:00 to 19:30
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2021/09/03 - 17:00 to 20:00
Labor Day Cruise Sat, 2021/09/04 - 08:30 to Mon, 2021/09/06 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2021/09/17 - 17:00 to 20:00
Autumn Foliage Cruise Sat, 2021/09/18 - 08:30 to Tue, 2021/09/21 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also typically have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Jobs | Boats