Cruising Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
Vessel Inspection Sat, 2019/06/08 - 09:00 to 16:20
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/06/14 - 17:00 to 21:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
Bill Kallock: Cruising in Chile Fri, 2019/06/14 - 19:00 to 21:00 Speakers Series
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2019/06/15 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/06/16 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/06/28 - 17:00 to 21:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
July Cruise Week Sat, 2019/06/29 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/07/07 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Fireworks & Rendezvous Wed, 2019/07/03 - 16:00 to 23:55 Club potluck and Burlington fireworks
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2019/07/12 - 18:00 to 19:30
To the Bahamas and Back Fri, 2019/07/12 - 19:30 to 21:00 Speaker Series
Boat Show & Tag Sale Fri, 2019/07/19 - 18:00 to 20:00 Tour featured boats; Junior Sailing tag sale
Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2019/07/20 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/07/21 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Dessert Pot Luck Fri, 2019/07/26 - 18:00 to 19:30 Something Sweet
Life on a Submarine Fri, 2019/07/26 - 19:00 to 20:00 Speaker Series
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/08/09 - 17:00 to 20:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Sat, 2019/08/10 - 08:30 to Sun, 2019/08/18 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Corn Roast Fri, 2019/08/23 - 18:00 to 19:30
Lake Champlain Maritime Museum Fri, 2019/08/23 - 19:30 to 21:00 Speaker Series
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2019/08/30 - 17:00 to 20:00 Club provides burgers; bring sides to share
Labor Day Cruise Sat, 2019/08/31 - 08:30 to Mon, 2019/09/02 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Fall Foliage Cruise Sat, 2019/09/21 - 08:30 to Tue, 2019/09/24 - 16:00 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Club

The Lake Champlain Yacht Club is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events during the sailing season. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Info | Curriculum | Jobs | Registration

Lake Champlain is a beautiful venue for sailboat racing, with excellent competition, friendly competitors, and great participation. LCYC features a summer-long Wednesday Night racing series, an Etchells/Sportboat series, and weekend races, several of which are part of the the Lake Champlain Championship Series. Our friends at Mallets Bay Boat Club, Royal Savage Yacht Club, and Valcour Sailing Club also offer great racing events around the lake. LCYC also hosts an annual Viper 640 Regatta.

Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results