Cruising Events

Event Date Information PRO RC
Cruiser Potluck 1 Fri, 2023/05/26 - 17:00 to 20:55
Memorial Day Cruise Sat, 2023/05/27 - 08:30 to Mon, 2023/05/29 - 16:10 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Father's Day Cruise Sat, 2023/06/17 - 08:30 to Sun, 2023/06/18 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Cruiser Potluck 2 Fri, 2023/06/30 - 17:00 to 19:55
July Cruise Sat, 2023/07/01 - 08:00 to Sun, 2023/07/09 - 17:10
Boat Show Fri, 2023/07/21 - 18:00 to 19:55
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2023/07/28 - 18:00 to 19:30 Hotdogs, hamburgers; bring a side or desert
Champagne Race & Rendezvous Sat, 2023/07/29 - 08:30 to Sun, 2023/07/30 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for information
Perseid Meteor Cruise Week Sun, 2023/08/06 - 00:00 to Sun, 2023/08/13 - 23:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Corn Roast Fri, 2023/08/18 - 18:00 to 19:30
Cruiser Pot Luck 3 Fri, 2023/09/01 - 17:00 to 20:00
Labor Day Cruise Sat, 2023/09/02 - 08:30 to Mon, 2023/09/04 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Cruiser Pot Luck 4 Fri, 2023/09/15 - 17:00 to 20:00
Fall Foliage Cruise Sat, 2023/09/16 - 08:30 to Tue, 2023/09/19 - 15:55 Check Cruising board and email for destination
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Click here if you are interested in joining LCYC!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety