Singlehanded Events

Event Date Information PRO RC
Singlehanded Dinghy 1 Thu, 2024/06/06 - 18:00 to 20:30 RC = PRO John Harris
Singlehanded Dinghy 2 Thu, 2024/06/13 - 18:00 to 21:00 Tim McKegney
Singlehanded Dinghy 3 Thu, 2024/06/20 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Holly
Singlehanded Dinghy 4 Thu, 2024/06/27 - 18:00 to 21:00 Doug Merrill
Singlehanded Dinghy 5 (Tentative) Thu, 2024/07/04 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO Geoff Ibbott
Singlehanded Dinghy 6 Thu, 2024/07/11 - 18:00 to 21:00 John Hill
Singlehanded Dinghy 7 Thu, 2024/07/18 - 18:00 to 21:00 Ted Castle
Singlehanded Dinghy 8 Thu, 2024/07/25 - 18:00 to 21:00 Kevin Hawko
Singlehanded Dinghy 9 Thu, 2024/08/01 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO Eric Schulz
Singlehanded Dinghy 10 Thu, 2024/08/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO Rick Heath
Singlehanded Dinghy 11 Thu, 2024/08/15 - 18:00 to 21:00 RC = PRO Jeff Rogers
Singlehanded Dinghy 12 Thu, 2024/08/22 - 17:30 to 21:00 RC = PRO Will Nye
Singlehanded Dinghy 13 Thu, 2024/08/29 - 17:30 to 21:00 RC = PRO Don Brush
Singlehanded Dinghy 14 Thu, 2024/09/05 - 17:30 to 19:30 RC = PRO Bob Turnau
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Click here if you are interested in joining LCYC!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety