PHRF Racing Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
Flatbread Pizza Night A3 Wed, 2018/06/06 - 18:15 to 21:00 American Flatbread Pizza, salad, dessert
Bove's Lasagna Night A5 Wed, 2018/06/20 - 18:15 to 21:00 Bove's Lasagna, antipasto salad, dessert
Burger Burn B2 Wed, 2018/07/11 - 18:15 to 21:00 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Land Speed Sailing Record Tue, 2018/07/17 - 19:00 to 21:00 Speaker Series 3: Bob Dill
Olde Fashioned Burger Burn B3 Wed, 2018/07/18 - 19:00 to 21:00 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Bove's Lasagna Night C1 Wed, 2018/08/01 - 18:15 to 21:00 Bove's Lasagna, antipasto salad, dessert
Flatbread Pizza Night C3 Wed, 2018/08/15 - 18:15 to 21:00 American Flatbread Pizza, salad, dessert
Oktoberfest Night D1 Wed, 2018/09/05 - 18:30 to 21:00 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
The Everglades Challenge Tue, 2018/09/18 - 19:30 to 21:30 Speaker Series 5: Will Nye
Practice Event Wed, 2019/05/22 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Multiple
Coffee Pot (MBBC) Sat, 2019/05/25 - 10:00 to 16:30 09:00 MBBC Information & Results
Wednesday A1 Wed, 2019/05/29 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Tea Kettle Sat, 2019/06/01 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday A2 Wed, 2019/06/05 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Royal Savage (MBBC) Sat, 2019/06/08 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday A3 Wed, 2019/06/12 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Double-Handed Sat, 2019/06/15 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday A4 Wed, 2019/06/19 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Odziozo Sat, 2019/06/22 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS
Finch Cup (MBBC) Sun, 2019/06/23 - 12:55 to 16:30 11:00 MBBC Information & Results
Wednesday B1 Wed, 2019/06/26 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Plattsburgh Mayor's Cup (VSC) Sat, 2019/07/06 - 10:00 to 16:00 Mayor's Cup Information & Results | LCCS
Valcour Race (VSC) Sun, 2019/07/07 - 10:00 to 16:00 VSC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday B2 Wed, 2019/07/10 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Regatta for Lake Champlain Sat, 2019/07/13 - 11:30 to 16:00 R4LC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday B3 Wed, 2019/07/17 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Lake Champlain Race (MBBC) Fri, 2019/07/19 - 20:00 to Sat, 2019/07/20 - 19:00 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday B4 Wed, 2019/07/24 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Lady Skipper Sat, 2019/07/27 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday C1 Wed, 2019/07/31 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Ladies Cup Breakfast Sat, 2019/08/03 - 08:00 to 09:00 Enjoy a pre-race breakfast
Ladies Cup Sat, 2019/08/03 - 11:00 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS
Ladies Cup Awards Sat, 2019/08/03 - 16:00 to 18:00 Ladies Cup Awards
Wednesday C2 Wed, 2019/08/07 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Schuyler Island Sat, 2019/08/10 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday C3 Wed, 2019/08/14 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Diamond Island Regatta (RSYC) Sat, 2019/08/17 - 11:00 to 16:00 09:30 RSYC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday C4 Wed, 2019/08/21 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Omnium Champlain Sat, 2019/08/24 - 10:00 to 16:00 09:00 Omnium Champlain Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday C5 Wed, 2019/08/28 - 18:10 to 21:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday D1 Wed, 2019/09/04 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday D2 Wed, 2019/09/11 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Macdonough Breakfast Sat, 2019/09/14 - 08:00 to 09:00
Commodore Macdonough Sat, 2019/09/14 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS
Wednesday D3 Wed, 2019/09/18 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Wednesday D4 Wed, 2019/09/25 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Hyerstay
Hot-Ruddered Bum Sat, 2019/09/28 - 10:30 to 16:00 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results
Benedict Arnold (MBBC) Sat, 2019/09/28 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results
Club

The Lake Champlain Yacht Club is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events during the sailing season. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

FJ Racing

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Info | Curriculum | Jobs | Registration

Lake Champlain is a beautiful venue for sailboat racing, with excellent competition, friendly competitors, and great participation. LCYC features a summer-long Wednesday Night racing series, an Etchells/Sportboat series, and weekend races, several of which are part of the the Lake Champlain Championship Series. Our friends at Mallets Bay Boat Club, Royal Savage Yacht Club, and Valcour Sailing Club also offer great racing events around the lake. LCYC also hosts an annual Viper 640 Regatta.

Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results