Junior Sailing Events

Event Date Information PRO RC
Junior Sailing Meet and Greet Sun, 2023/06/18 - 18:00 to 20:30
Junior Sailing Begins Mon, 2023/06/19 - 00:00 to 23:55
Jr Sailing - Parent/Child sail along Tue, 2023/07/18 - 18:00 to 21:20
Junior Race Clinic Thu, 2023/07/20 - 17:15
Family Day Sun, 2023/07/30 - 13:00 to 16:00 A social event for the whole family at LCYC
Jr Sailing - Parent/Child sail along Tue, 2023/08/01 - 18:00 to 21:20
Junior Sailing Ends Fri, 2023/08/11 - 00:00 to 23:55
Junior Sailing Meet & Greet Sun, 2024/06/16 - 18:30 to 19:55 Meet the staff and learn about the program
Parent/Child Sail-Along Tue, 2024/07/16 - 17:30 to 18:55 Junior sailors and their parents sailing together
Parent-Child Sail Along Tue, 2024/07/30 - 17:30 to 18:55
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Click here if you are interested in joining LCYC!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety