Social Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
Club Opens - Launch Service begins Sat, 2021/05/22 - 00:00 to 23:55 Volunteer Event for all LCYC Members
Opening Cocktail Party Sat, 2021/06/12 - 18:00 to 20:30
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/06/18 - 17:00 to 20:55
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/06/25 - 17:00 to 20:55
Pizza Night Wed, 2021/07/07 - 18:00 to 20:30 Pizza, salad, dessert
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2021/07/09 - 18:00 to 19:30
Ye Olde Fashioned Burger Burn Wed, 2021/07/21 - 18:00 to 20:30 Burgers and hot dogs on the grill
Boat Show & Tag Sale Fri, 2021/07/30 - 18:00 to 19:55 Tour featured boats; Junior Sailing tag sale
Cruiser Potluck Fri, 2021/08/06 - 17:00 to 19:55
Lasagna Extravaganza and Etchells Fleet 25’s 20th Anniversary Party Wed, 2021/08/11 - 18:00 to 20:55 Bove's Lasagna night hosted by the Etchells Fleet who will be providing dessert in a belated celebration of our 20th anniversary.
Corn Roast Fri, 2021/08/20 - 18:00 to 19:30
Burger Burn Wed, 2021/08/25 - 18:00 to 20:55
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2021/09/03 - 17:00 to 20:00
Oktoberfest Wed, 2021/09/08 - 19:00 to 20:55 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
Cruiser Pot Luck Fri, 2021/09/17 - 17:00 to 20:00
Racing Awards Night Fri, 2021/10/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 American Flatbread Pizza
Fall Work Day and Annual Meeting--Tentative Sat, 2021/10/16 - 08:00 to 14:55 Volunteer event for all LCYC Members
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also typically have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Jobs | Boats