Social Events

Event Date Information PRO RC
Launch Service begins Sat, 2023/05/20 - 00:00 to 23:55
Cruiser Potluck 1 Fri, 2023/05/26 - 17:00 to 20:55
Opening Cocktail Party / Change of Watch ceremony Sat, 2023/06/03 - 18:00 to 20:55
Speaker Series - Let's Go Cruising Fri, 2023/06/23 - 18:30 to 20:00
Cruiser Potluck 2 Fri, 2023/06/30 - 17:00 to 19:55
Ye OIde Fashioned Burger Burn Wed, 2023/07/12 - 18:00 to 20:55
Speaker Series - Dessert Potluck and 25th Clubhouse Anniversary Celebration Fri, 2023/07/14 - 18:30 to 20:00
Boat Show Fri, 2023/07/21 - 18:00 to 19:55
Commodores' Potluck Fri, 2023/07/28 - 18:00 to 19:30 Hotdogs, hamburgers; bring a side or desert
Speaker Series - Sailing with "The Mouth of the South" Fri, 2023/07/28 - 19:45 to 21:00
Family Day Sun, 2023/07/30 - 13:00 to 16:00 A social event for the whole family at LCYC
Ladies Cup Breakfast Sat, 2023/08/05 - 08:00 to 10:00 Enjoy a pre-race breakfast
Ladies Cup Awards Sat, 2023/08/05 - 16:00 to 17:55 Ladies Cup Awards
Burger Burn Wed, 2023/08/09 - 18:15 to 21:00
Corn Roast Fri, 2023/08/18 - 18:00 to 19:30
Speaker Series - The Birthplace of the US Navy Fri, 2023/08/18 - 20:00 to 21:15
Cruiser Pot Luck 3 Fri, 2023/09/01 - 17:00 to 20:00
Oktoberfest Wed, 2023/09/06 - 18:00 to 20:55 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
Macdonough Breakfast Sat, 2023/09/09 - 08:00 to 09:30
Cruiser Pot Luck 4 Fri, 2023/09/15 - 17:00 to 20:00
Closing Work Day Sat, 2023/10/14 - 09:00 to 12:00
Racing Awards Event Fri, 2023/11/03 - 17:30 to 21:00
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Click here if you are interested in joining LCYC!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also typically have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Jobs | Boats