Racing Events

Event Date Meeting Information PRO RC
Wednesday A1 Wed, 2021/05/26 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Chuck Bowen Ted Castle
Tea Kettle Sat, 2021/05/29 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Dave Powlison Rick Stevens
Wednesday A2 Wed, 2021/06/02 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy (PRO/RC)
Double-Handed Sat, 2021/06/05 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Keith Kennedy (PRO/RC)
Etchells 1 Mon, 2021/06/07 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday A3 Wed, 2021/06/09 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Rand Stretton
Singlehanded Dinghy 1 Thu, 2021/06/10 - 18:00 to 20:30 Casual, fun racing for singlehanded dinghies of all types. Bill Wight
Royal Savage (MBBC) Sat, 2021/06/12 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday A4 Wed, 2021/06/16 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Vivianne Farmer
Singlehanded Dinghy 2 Thu, 2021/06/17 - 18:00 to 21:00 John Harris
Odziozo Sat, 2021/06/19 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS John Harris Ted Marcy
Finch Cup (MBBC) Sun, 2021/06/20 - 12:55 to 16:30 11:00 MBBC Information & Results
Etchells 2 Mon, 2021/06/21 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday B1 Wed, 2021/06/23 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results James Unsworth Geoff Ibbott
Singlehanded Dinghy 3 Thu, 2021/06/24 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Holly
Lady Skipper Sat, 2021/06/26 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Les Velte
Wednesday B2 Wed, 2021/06/30 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton Whit Wales
Singlehanded Dinghy 4 Thu, 2021/07/01 - 18:00 to 21:00 Don Brush
Etchells 3 Mon, 2021/07/05 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Pizza Night Wed, 2021/07/07 - 18:00 to 20:30 Pizza, salad, dessert
Wednesday B3 Wed, 2021/07/07 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bob Finn Will Nye
Singlehanded Dinghy 5 Thu, 2021/07/08 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fritz/Andy Horton
Mayor's Cup (VSC) Sat, 2021/07/10 - 10:00 to 15:55 Mayor's Cup Information & Results | LCCS
Wednesday B4 Wed, 2021/07/14 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill Eric Schulz
Singlehanded Dinghy 6 Thu, 2021/07/15 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fritz/Andy Horton
Lake Champlain Race (MBBC) Fri, 2021/07/16 - 20:00 to Sat, 2021/07/17 - 18:55 MBBC Information & Results | LCCS
Etchells 4 Mon, 2021/07/19 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Mark Gardner (PRO/RC), Bob Schumacher (MB)
Wednesday B5 Wed, 2021/07/21 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight (PRO) / Katie Wight (RC)
Singlehanded Dinghy 7 Thu, 2021/07/22 - 18:00 to 21:00 Bob Finn
Mid-Lake Race Sat, 2021/07/24 - 10:30 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Dale Hyerstay/Parker Hoblin/Gunnar Sievert (PRO/RC)
Wednesday C1 Wed, 2021/07/28 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton John Stetson
Singlehanded Dinghy 8 Thu, 2021/07/29 - 18:00 to 21:00 Emma Hawko
Etchells 5 Mon, 2021/08/02 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Steve Walkerman Walt Marti
Wednesday C2 Wed, 2021/08/04 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant (PRO/RC)
Singlehanded Dinghy 9 Thu, 2021/08/05 - 18:00 to 21:00 Tris Coffin
Ladies Cup Breakfast Sat, 2021/08/07 - 08:00 to 10:00 Enjoy a pre-race breakfast
Ladies Cup Sat, 2021/08/07 - 11:00 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Fritz Horton (PRO), RC: Bern Collins, Jill Burley, Bruce Hill, Bob DeSorbo
Ladies Cup Awards Sat, 2021/08/07 - 16:00 to 17:55 Ladies Cup Awards
Wednesday C3 Wed, 2021/08/11 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter Rick Heath
Lasagna Extravaganza and Etchells Fleet 25’s 20th Anniversary Party Wed, 2021/08/11 - 18:15 to 20:55 Bove's Lasagna night hosted by the Etchells Fleet who will be providing dessert in a belated celebration of our 20th anniversary.
Singlehanded Dinghy 10 Thu, 2021/08/12 - 18:00 to 21:00 Fran Hardy
Diamond Island Regatta (DIYC) Sat, 2021/08/14 - 11:00 to 15:55 09:30 DIYC Information & Results | LCCS
Split Rock Race (DIYC) Sun, 2021/08/15 - 09:30 to 16:00 DIYC Information & Results |
Etchells 6 Mon, 2021/08/16 - 17:40 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Ernie Reuter (PRO) / Bob Finn, Better Reuter (RC) / Steward (Mark Boat)
Wednesday C4 Wed, 2021/08/18 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell William Bresee
Singlehanded Dinghy 11 Thu, 2021/08/19 - 18:00 to 21:00 Chris Hanson
RS Aero Vermont State Championship Sat, 2021/08/21 - 00:00 to Sun, 2021/08/22 - 23:55 Sat 1000 RS Aero VT State Championship Ernie Reuter
Burger Burn Wed, 2021/08/25 - 18:00 to 20:55
Wednesday C5 Wed, 2021/08/25 - 18:10 to 20:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Viehmann Scott Willard
Singlehanded Dinghy 12 Thu, 2021/08/26 - 17:30 to 21:00 Dave Powlison
Schuyler Island Sat, 2021/08/28 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Gunnar Sievert Gerry Davis
Etchells 7 Sun, 2021/08/29 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Doug Merrill (PRO) / Steward/Bob Schumacher (mark boat) Tom Glynn
Wednesday D1 Wed, 2021/09/01 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results John O'Rourke Bob Turnau
Singlehanded Dinghy 13 Thu, 2021/09/02 - 17:30 to 21:00 Steve Walkerman
Wednesday D2 Wed, 2021/09/08 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Scott Fewell Greg Edwards
J-24 Nationals @ MBBC Thu, 2021/09/09 - 00:00 to Sun, 2021/09/12 - 23:55
Macdonough Breakfast Sat, 2021/09/11 - 08:00 to 09:30
Commodore Macdonough Sat, 2021/09/11 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results | LCCS Start-Scott Fewell / Finish-Doug Friant Matthew Ringler
Wednesday D3 Wed, 2021/09/15 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Bill Wight (PRO) / Katie Wight (RC)
Oktoberfest Wed, 2021/09/15 - 19:00 to 20:55 Sausages, sauerkraut, potato salad, black forest cake
Etchells 8 Sun, 2021/09/19 - 10:00 to 15:55 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Fritz Horton (PRO) / Steward (Mark boat) Tony Lamb
Wednesday D4 Wed, 2021/09/22 - 17:25 to 20:30 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Wendy Friant (PRO/RC)
Hot-Ruddered Bum Sat, 2021/09/25 - 10:30 to 15:55 09:00 Documents | Divisions | Registration | Results Tom Porter Tom Porter
Benedict Arnold (MBBC) Sat, 2021/10/02 - 10:30 to 16:30 MBBC Information & Results
Racing Awards - Outdoor Event Sat, 2021/10/09 - 14:00 to 16:00 American Flatbread Pizza
Club

LCYC is a member-run yacht club located in a sheltered cove on the southwest shore of Shelburne Bay in Shelburne, Vermont, USA. We offer moorings, activities, and community for our members, most of whom own a sailboat or powerboat. The object of the Club is to promote and encourage boating and sailing on Lake Champlain, while emphasizing racing, cruising, and education, without financial gain. Please let us know if you are interested in membership!

About | Binnacle | Directions | History

Cruising

Lake Champlain offers some of the best freshwater cruising in North America. The beautiful scenery and charming lakeside destinations make it a great place to explore. LCYC organizes several rendezvous events. Spontaneous cruising events also materialize throughout the season. We have a number of scheduled events planned for the summer season. Cruisers are out and about just about every weekday and weekend throughout the summer.

Cruising | Events | Destinations | Safety

Lake Champlain Yacht Club has an active junior sailing program, open to all children ages 8-17. We use Optimist prams and Flying Junior dinghies for instruction and racing. Full and half-day sessions are offered for all ability levels over an eight week period each summer. All of our Instructors are US Sailing certified and have extensive experience. We also typically have two race weeks during the summer, the Lake Champlain Champ Chase Regatta and we travel to Lake George for the Cheeseburger Regatta!

Registration | Schedule | Curriculum | Jobs | Boats